Spaghetti squash + cashew marinara = a match made in heaven

Spaghetti squash has always been a favorite of mine, on its own or with regular marinara. But, cashews + V-Eazy = another match made in heaven. Blend up soaked cashews with almost anything and you’re on the right track.

I combined recipes from my two favorite blogs:

Spaghetti Squash with Vegan Tomato Basil Cream Sauce

http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/marinara-sauce/

I just make the pioneer woman marinara, then blend about half of it with cashews until it’s a really nice shade of salmon. Not the prettiest, but I could eat it everyday. I paired it tonight with roasted (then broiled!!!) brussels sprouts, but it’s even better with turkey meatballs (the recipe you sent me!) Oh and the sauce is excellent on zucchini noodles too. Really any noodles. Make it!

IMG_9839

I made no effort to take a nice picture. I was hungry!!

Leave a Reply

