Go-to Cornbread

http://www.thehealthymaven.com/2013/11/pumpkin-cornbread-gluten-free-vegan.html

Mike and I both loved this!

I did the applesauce substitute because I didn’t have pumpkin. I also subbed gum arabic for the xanthan gum, and I have no idea what difference it makes? I randomly have a bottle of gum arabic from a primate project I did in college, and after a cursory google and deciding that the word “gum” = similar enough, just went for it. I baked for 40 min, but would probably leave it in an extra 5 minutes next time.

[picture from my very ambitious gingerbread girl project]

IMG_0175.JPG

Leave a Reply

